Let’s get this started

Well, here it is my first blog post.  It’s all spurred on by the belief in leading by example.  I want to be able to tell my children, Trystan and Zoey, to follow their dreams.  So how can I tell them that if I am not doing it myself?  I think that’s why a lot of people don’t follow their dreams, because subliminally, their life-examples all sacrificed their dreams for something else that they thought was necessary at the time.

The name for this blog was inspired by the question, “What do you love most about being a dad?”  The answer to which is, hearing the words “I love you too daddy.”

I love creating.  I love writing stories, putting scope to reality, creating a sense of awe with magic tricks, and creating smiles where there were no smiles.  I am an artist by nature who followed the path of a scientist and became an engineer.  The pages that follow this one will contain my Personal Legend.

I’ve included two videos under Cooking with Trystan for you to enjoy.  There are definitely more to come:

https://iloveyoutoodaddy.wordpress.com/cooking/lemonade/

https://iloveyoutoodaddy.wordpress.com/cooking/quiche/

What do you think? Please leave a comment

